Easy Salsa

I super like Salsa especially when it is freshly made. I like it best when the ingredients are fresh from my garden. There are several variations of Salsa, but this is my most favorite as I have tweaked it based on my liking. My husband’s office mates are always requesting this every time they have Chili Day. Of course, a good wife complies.

So get your ingredients as fresh as they can to maximize the taste.

Makes 1 (8 oz) jar of Salsa

You need:

  • 3-4 Roma Tomatoes (depends on size)
  • 2 pieces garlic cloves
  • half onion
  • 1 Jalapeño pepper (If you are an explorer like me, I have used Habanero, Ghost pepper and Trinidad Scorpion pepper before). Don’t call me crazy, lol!
  • juice of half lime
  • 1/2 teaspoon of salt (adjust based on your taste)
  • half a bunch of Cilantro
  • 1 teaspoon of Cumin powder

I like the easy way around.

  1. Using your food processor or blender, mix together onion,garlic,cilantro,pepper, and Roma tomatoes.
  2. If you like a chunky Salsa, set up your processor into low. (I am a chunky Salsa person.)
  3. Squeeze the lime juice. Add salt and cumin powder.
  4. Adjust the taste and heat based on your own preference.

    salsa
    Look at that yummy, goodness!
  5. You can store it in an airtight jar and put it in the fridge. The taste would be good for up to 5 days.

    salsa2
    These would be gone in a snap.

But hey, Salsa never really last that long in our household of two, lol.

Salsa doesn’t really have a definite measurement for ingredients. It all depends on the preference of a person. I like a really hot Salsa, but when I make it for others I try to tone it down.

img_7280
Nom,nom,nom!

And don’t you ever forget that huge bowl of Tortilla chips. Make sure they’re super crunchy. I’m gonna go ahead and devour mine right now.

Leave a Reply

